Extension of Leaf and Compost Collection

The City of Marquette spring curbside collection of brush was scheduled to conclude this week and the leaf & compost collection was scheduled to begin next week. However, the effects of winter weather have been sticking around a little longer than expected. With the prolonged presence of snow in some yards, we have decided to extend brush collection through next week and postpone the leaf & compost collection by one week. City crews will focus on completing the brush collection next week but will also be working ahead on leaf and compost collection where possible.

City crews will utilize the following revised schedule for leaf and compost collection:
Monday, May 9 – Zone 1
Tuesday, May 10 – Zone 2
Wednesday, May 11 – Zone 3
Thursday, May 12 – Zone 4
Friday, May 13 – Zone 5
Monday, May 16 – Zone 6
Tuesday, May 17 – Zone 7
Wednesday, May 18 – Zone 8
Thursday, May 19 – Zone 9
Friday, May 20 – Zone 10


The schedule for the compost drop-off site is Tuesdays 3 PM – 7 PM and Saturdays 9 AM – 1 PM for residents wishing to drop off materials.

MarquetteMI.Gov
Community Office Hours with City Manager Karen Kovacs will be held on Wednesday, May 11 at 10 a.m. in the Peter White Public Library. All are welcome to join! ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
The video presented at tonight's City Commission meeting by the Marquette Area Sister Cities Partnership. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

Contact Info

City Hall:

+1 906-228-0435

300 W. Baraga Ave., Marquette, MI 49855

Municipal Service Center:

+1 906-228-0444

1100 Wright St., Marquette, MI 49855

Tourist Park Reservations:

+1 906-228-0465

 

Hours

City Hall:

M-F: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Municipal Service Center:

M-F: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Closed Saturday and Sunday

Police and Fire on duty 24/7

Copyright 2019 © All Rights Reserved